Great Expectations

Some say that it takes 90 days for a person to develop new habits. Three months. So theoretically, in a span of a season, you can be a different person.

Wow, that rhymes.

Anyway, man, I think I am Estella. Great Expectations Estella. Or, well, I want to be. I know she’s tragic but she still ended up with Pip, right? It’s not the easiest thing nor the picture perfect thing but shit happens, and you come out of it alive.

031208_greatexpectations02

Three months and you change; you just need to be motivated enough to steer your life in a direction. Like, I don’t know, making a fatal mistake.

I am not here to tell you how life sucks by the way.

I am here to tell you that you will change. It may be for the good, I don’t know. I don’t care, really, but you will.

You will find the courage to quit smoking.

You will find another love.

You will learn to bake soufflés.

You will lose your wallet.

Your cat will walk out on you.

Shit like that happens and the only thing you can do is adapt; bend and flow. I know I am rambling but I just want to convince myself, really.

And I am hungry. I want coconut juice. I am so pathetic.

Oh Estella Ella.

Great Expectations

Leave a Reply

