Youth: Struggles, Insecurities and Everything in Between

Hi, Hello. I want to be back.

It’s hard to make promises to yourself as you know it’s okay to make excuses but really, I should learn not to shortchange myself by doing that.

The past few weeks, I know I have been a dull, boring person this… year. I don’t want to blame anything (routine job hrrrgh, empty place grraaaah) but I have been looking at my old pictures and realised wtf this is me, where’d that person go?

It’s September. 100 plus days to go it will be 2014. I want to be the person I want to meet. She doesn’t give a fuck about anyone’s opinion, she is responsible, she’s an A-student, she travels, she likes nature and loves being under the sun.  Best of all, she’s cool because she’s gung ho for life;  no fear.

I miss that bring it attitude.

I hate it that I’m being too careful. It makes me less confident.

Youth: Struggles, Insecurities and Everything in Between

2 thoughts on “Youth: Struggles, Insecurities and Everything in Between

Leave a Reply

